Webinars E-ARK (European Archival Records and Knowledge Preservation)

descarcareDuring November the E-ARK (European Archival Records and Knowledge Preservation) project will run two webinars :
 
Introducing E-ARK specifications and the E-ARK Web platform
2 November 2016 11:00 GMT / 12:00 CET
 
The first webinar provides an introduction to the E-ARK Common Specification and the E-ARK Web environment for scalable digital archiving. Read more: http://openpreservation.org/event/introducing-e-ark-specifications-and-the-e-ark-web-platform/
 
Session leads:
*Andrew Wilson (University of Brighton)
*Jan Rörden (Austrian Institute of Technology)
 
Registration:
 
Database preservation solutions in E-ARK
9 November 2016 13:00 GMT / 14:00 CET
 
The second webinar provides a detailed overview of the SIARD 2.0 format for preserving relational databases (developed in collaboration between E-ARK and the Swiss Federal Archives) and a demo of the Database Preservation Toolkit. Read more: http://openpreservation.org/event/database-preservation-solutions-in-e-ark/
 
Session leads:
*Anders Bo Nielsen (National Archives of Denmark)
*Luis Faria (KEEP Solutions)
 
Registration:
 
The webinars will last approximately one hour. 
 
For more information about E-ARK visit: http://www.eark-project.com/

About Administrator

Claudia Popescu, Sef serviciu Informare si Formare Continua, Biblioteca Judeteana "George Baritiu" Brasov
This entry was posted in projects, web session. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s